Signup
Signup
  1. Help
  2. Getting started
  3. Account & settings
  4. Data-Access plan

Data-Access plan

Have you wrapped up a campaign using Typeform, and still have a few months before your next campaign starts? Don’t need to build and share typeforms anymore, but still want to easily view and export your typeform responses? The Data-Access plan may be the perfect fit.

The Data-Access plan is available to all Typeform accounts that choose to cancel their paid subscription. This plan, which has a monthly cost of $10 (or €9/£9), gives you full access to already-collected typeform responses, while limiting access to form-building features. When you’re ready to build and share typeforms again, you can re-subscribe to a current Typeform plan (Basic, Plus, Business, or Enterprise).

You can subscribe to the Data-Access plan when you cancel your paid plan. Accounts that do not subscribe to the Data-Access plan upon cancellation will lose immediate access to historical typeform responses and analytics once their cancellation goes into effect.

Read on to find out more about the Data-Access plan, or click one of the following section headers:

How does the Data-Access plan work?

The Data-Access plan is available to all Typeform accounts that choose to cancel their paid subscription. In most cases, if you subscribe to the Data-Access plan, this plan will go into effect once your previous paid plan expires.

For example, let’s say that you are subscribed to a Business plan with a renewal date of October 20th. On October 17th, you decide to cancel your Business plan. During cancellation, you subscribe to the Data-Access plan. You will have access to your Business plan features until October 20th, since this is the period you paid for when you signed up for the Business plan. After October 20th, you will only have access to the features included in the Data-Access plan.

Please note! If you are subscribed to one of Typeform’s legacy plans (Essentials, Professional, Premium, Pro, or Pro+), then the Data-Access plan will go into effect immediately after you subscribe to it, instead of at the end of your prepaid period. Your account will be credited based on the amount of time remaining on your prepaid plan, and these credits will be applied in future billing periods until running out.

What does the Data-Access plan include?

The Data-Access plan includes:

  • Full visibility into historical responses and response summaries
  • Response report generation
  • Immediate access to downloads of historical response data
  • Collection of 10 responses per month across all typeforms

Additionally, any custom links or subdomains, branding, or paid integrations that you set up on your previous plan will remain active while you are on the Data-Access plan.

To collect more monthly responses, add additional team members to your organization, or access other paid features besides those mentioned here, you’ll need to upgrade to another Typeform plan.

How much does the Data-Access plan cost?

The Data-Access plan costs $10/month plus tax for users billed in US dollars, €9/month plus tax for users billed in euros, and £9/month plus tax for users billed in pound sterling. Unlike for most Typeform plans, there is no yearly billing option for the Data-Access plan.

Where and when can I subscribe to the Data-Access plan?

You’ll see the option to subscribe to the Data-Access plan when canceling any paid Typeform plan.

When reviewing plan changes after selecting a Free plan, you’ll see a green box in the lower right of the screen with details about the Data-Access plan. Click Get the Data-Access plan to select this plan option.

dataaccess1.png

The next screen displays details about the Data-Access plan. Click Continue to payment to confirm your choice and pay for the Data-Access plan.

dataacess2.png

If you were previously subscribed to a Basic, Plus, Business, or Enterprise plan, the Data-Access plan will go into effect once the prepaid period for your previous plan has ended.

If you were subscribed to one of Typeform’s legacy plans (Essentials, Professional, Premium, Pro, or Pro+), the Data-Access plan will go into effect immediately, and your account will be credited based on the time remaining on your previous plan. These credits will be applied to further billing periods until running out.

Additionally, if you are subscribed to a legacy plan, you will not be able to re-subscribe to this plan after downgrading to the Data-Access plan. You will only be able to upgrade to a current Typeform plan (Basic, Plus, Business, or Enterprise) from the Data-Access plan.

If I cancel my paid subscription and do not subscribe to the Data-Access plan, what happens?

If you do not subscribe to the Data-Access plan upon cancellation, your plan will revert to Free after your prepaid period ends.

On your Free plan, you will lose access to paid plan features, including the ability to add more than 10 questions per typeform. Any typeforms using paid plan features will be tagged as ‘Paid’ and closed to new responses. Additionally, you will have limited access to the responses your typeforms have collected. You will not be able to view response summaries or generate response reports, and you will need to wait 14 days after initiating a download of your responses to be able to access the download file.

For more details on what happens when you cancel a paid Typeform plan without subscribing to the Data-Access plan, see this page.

After I subscribe to the Data-Access plan, can I return to my original paid plan?

In many cases, yes. To re-subscribe to a paid plan, navigate to the Plan & Billing page and click Change my plan in the plan summary section. If you were subscribed to a Basic, Plus, or Business plan, you can click the Resume plan button on the Plan & Billing page to return to that plan.

You will be able to upgrade to a different Typeform plan besides your original plan, if you choose.

Please note that if you were originally subscribed to one of Typeform’s legacy plans (Essentials, Professional, Premium, Pro, or Pro+), then you will only be able to upgrade to a current Typeform plan (Basic, Plus, Business, or Enterprise) from the Data-Access plan.

When you choose to upgrade to any Typeform plan, you will have access to all features included in that plan as soon as you subscribe. Your first invoice will reflect the difference between the Data-Access plan price and your new plan price.

You can read about all current Typeform plans on our pricing page.

Tap into our community knowledge

Find Answers
Contact Support