If you need to cancel your PRO+ subscription we’ll be sad to see you leave us, but we understand that’s how it goes sometimes!
Your PRO+ subscription automatically renews at the end of each billing cycle. You can check the date of your next invoice in the Plan + Billing section of your account (date is displayed in European format: DD/MM/YYYY). Your cancellation will take effect from the last date of this billing period, whether that’s monthly or yearly.
This article explains how to cancel your PRO+ subscription and what happens when you do so.
How to cancel a PRO+ subscription
If you don’t need access to PRO+ features anymore, you can cancel the auto-renewal of your subscription.
1. Click on the Plan + Billing option from the drop-down menu in the top right corner or follow this link.
2. There are two ways to cancel your PRO+ subscription. You can downgrade to a PRO plan by clicking the Downgrade to PRO plan button. Alternatively, you can move to a BASIC (free) plan by clicking on Cancel subscription to PRO+ plan.
As described in our Payment terms, Typeform will not refund any amount, nor grant any credit, for subscriptions that are canceled before reaching their end date.
In case there has already been a failed charge attempt of an outstanding invoice, cancellation of your subscription will not result in a closure of the invoice. Auto-renewal of your subscription will be disabled only after the recently started billing period has reached its end and our payment platform will retry to charge the outstanding subscription fee.
What happens if I downgrade to PRO?
You will be able to use PRO+ features until your billing period is over. After that, your account will automatically downgrade to our PRO plan. All your team members will be removed and you will no longer be able to share Workspaces or typeforms.
All results you have collected, until the moment your account is downgraded will remain available for you. They will not be blocked or deleted and you will be able to view and download them as usual.
What happens if I downgrade to BASIC (free)?
All typeforms that use PRO features will get tagged as “PRO Trial” and set to Private mode by default. This means that you will no longer be able to collect responses. Furthermore, all your team members will be removed and you will no longer be able to share Workspaces.
However, all results you have collected, until the moment your account is unsubscribed to BASIC will remain available for you. They will not be blocked or deleted and you will be able to view and download them as usual.
And my team?
Team members will no longer have access to the shared Workspaces or typeforms. That means they won’t be able to see the Workspaces, typeforms, or their results.
What if I want to go back to PRO+?
Did you cancel your subscription by mistake? Or would you like to revoke your cancel request? Just subscribe or upgrade to PRO+ under the Plan + Billing section of your account. You can do this after the account has been downgraded to regain access to PRO+ features.