To ensure continuity of access to PRO features, PRO subscriptions are by default set to auto-renew at the end of each billing cycle. The date of the next invoice is displayed in the Plan+Billing section of your account.
In case you don’t require access to PRO features once your current billing period is over, you can cancel the auto-renewal of your subscription by following these steps:
- Go to the Plan + Billing section from the drop-down menu in the top right corner.
- Click on Cancel subscription to PRO plan.
- You’ll be prompted to fill in a survey to give us feedback to help us improve. Please, take the survey in order to proceed.
- Finally, confirm the cancellation by clicking on Confirm downgrade:
This way, your account will get downgraded to BASIC when your current billing period is over. At the end of the billing period your typeforms using PRO features will get tagged as “PRO Trial” and set to Private mode by default.
However, the results that you have collected until the moment your account is downgraded to BASIC will always remain available for you, they will not be blocked or deleted and you will be able to view them and download them as usual.
As described in our Payment terms, Typeform will not refund any amount nor grant any credit for subscriptions that are cancelled before reaching their end date.