Related to:

Platform languages

The Typeform platform itself is currently available in English and Spanish, with plans to add more languages in the near future.

Languages in typeforms

Your typeforms can speak many languages! At present, you can create typeforms equipped with default texts, helpers and error messages in the following languages:

  • Catalan
  • Chinese (simplified)
  • Chinese (traditional)
  • Croatian
  • Czech
  • Danish
  • Dutch
  • English
  • Estonian
  • Finnish
  • French
  • German (formal)
  • German (informal)
  • Greek
  • Hungarian
  • Italian
  • Japanese
  • Korean
  • Norwegian
  • Polish
  • Portuguese
  • Russian
  • Spanish
  • Swedish
  • Turkish
  • Ukrainian

You can select one of the above languages when creating your typeform:

Languages 01

You can also change the language the typeform speaks to respondents any time by accessing the Configure panel:

Languages 02 SHARE

Remember to confirm your changes by clicking the Update settings button in the bottom-right corner of the screen.

Update settings

Check out this article on how to build multi-language typeforms!

Was this article helpful?