Typeform accounts are personal. Our legal responsibility is to the account owner: we won’t let other people take over your account or access your data without your permission.
If you need to collaborate with other people in your Typeform account, you’ll find our Team feature very useful. The Premium Team feature allows you to collaborate on typeforms in shared Workspaces without having to share login credentials.
What happens when I dispute the ownership of an account?
Sometimes people dispute account ownership – for example when someone leaves an organization without handing over credentials to an account.
The quickest route to settle an account ownership dispute is often to contact the owner of the email address associated to the Typeform account, and ask them to log in and change the email address. They can do this in Account settings. If this is not an option, we’ll need to determine who’s the owner of the account before granting access to it.
If you signed up for the Typeform account, you will be considered the Owner, unless the account has been upgraded to any of our subscription plans. In that case, the person who made the most recent payment of the subscription will most likely be considered the Owner.
It’s important to mention that we review each case on an individual basis, and we may ask you to send us specific documentation to back up your claim. However, if you or your organization have not made the most recent payment of the subscription, you must be prepared to permanently lose access to the account.
If the disputed account is a Free one and has never been upgraded, we cannot verify you are the rightful owner if you cannot provide us with the email address associated with the account. We review each case on an individual basis, but you must be prepared to possibly lose access to the account.
If we cannot grant you access to the account, based on the evidence available, a court order may be required to give you or your organization access. We will of course readily comply with any such order to turn data over to the appropriate party.
I’ve left my company but I’m still paying for their Typeform subscription
If you are paying for a subscription on an account that’s in use by your former organization or another person, you can get in touch using the Contact Support button at the bottom of this page and we’ll be glad to delete your payment information.
We’ll notify the email address associated to the Typeform account, and put the subscription charge on hold for one week, to give the account holder time to add new payment details.
What if I have another question about ownership?
We may amend this policy from time to time. We’ll notify you about significant changes by emailing the account owner or by placing a prominent notice on our site. You can access, change or delete your personal information at any time by contacting our Support team via the button below.