We’re beavering away on the next version of Typeform. If you’re a v2 Beta Tester, use the tabs below to switch articles. Learn more about v2.

?

We’re beavering away on the next version of Typeform. If you’re a v2 Beta Tester, use the tabs on the left to switch articles.

Workspaces

Related to:

The first thing you see when you log in to Typeform is your Default Workspace, “My Workspace”. This is where you keep and organize your typeforms.

When you create your first typeform, it’ll live here by default. Your typeforms are always displayed in order of creation, with your most recent first.

However, this isn’t just a place to access your typeforms!

What can I do in Workspaces?

jon

Simply mouse over any typeform in a workspace to reveal these four options:

Workspaces 02

Preview opens your typeform in a new browser tab.

Access your results immediately with the Metrics button.

Duplicate is useful if you want to reuse something you built without losing the original. Configurations and results are not duplicated in this process.

If you click Delete, a warning message will pop up confirming that you want to do it. Be aware that if you hit Return on your keyboard, that will ‘agree’ to deleting your typeform!

Create new workspaces.

 jon

Rename any Workspace whenever you want by simply clicking on its name. You can delete Workspaces too, but not the default ‘My Workspace’, even if you rename it.Workspaces 06 v2

Find a typeform or Workspace

Click the grid button, and you’ll see a search bar. With this you can quickly find typeforms or Workspaces.Workspaces 07 v2

Move typeforms between Workspaces.

When you do decide to organize your collection of typeforms into different Workspaces, you’ll need to move them!

1: Click the Workspaces grid, then mouse over the Workspace where your typeform is now. Click “Move”.Workspaces 08 v2

2: Now you’ll see a list of the typeforms in the Workspace. Select the typeform (or typeforms) you want to move.

3: Select the target Workspace from the list.

Workspaces 09 v2

Your typeform’s configurations and results are maintained in this process.

Was this article helpful?
Thanks!

The first thing you see when you log into Typeform is your workspace. This is where you store and organize all of your typeforms.

When you create your first typeform, it’ll live in the default workspace, known as My Workspace. You can add multiple workspaces to keep your typeforms organized. Typeforms are always displayed in order of creation within a workspace, with your most recent first.

However, workspaces aren’t just a place to access your typeforms and there are plenty of useful tools to explore to help you stay organized.

What can you do in workspaces?

jon

Each typeform you create is represented by a rectangular box in a workspace. Click on the three dots icon in the corner of one of these boxes to open the following series of options for that typeform:
Edit – Loads your typeform in the Build panel, allowing you to make changes to it.

Preview – Opens your typeform in a new browser tab.

Duplicate – Makes a copy of the typeform. This is great if you want to reuse something you built without losing the original. Configurations such as Self Notifications and results are not duplicated in this process.

Results – Takes you to the Results panel from where you can access your results.

Delete – Clicking this will display a warning message asking you to confirm if you want to delete the typeform. Be aware that if you hit Return on your keyboard, you will ‘agree’ to deleting your typeform!

How to create new workspaces

You can set up multiple workspaces to help you organize your typeforms to make them easier to find. For instance, you could have different workspaces for different campaigns, company departments, or quarters of the year.

1. Click on the ‘+’ icon to create a new workspace.

2. You can rename the new workspace just by clicking on its name (“New workspace”) and calling it what you want.

3. To delete a workspace, click the down arrow next to the workspace name and select ‘Delete’. Note that you cannot delete the default ‘My Workspace’, even if you rename it.

Move typeforms between workspaces


When you do decide to organize your collection of typeforms into different workspaces, you’ll need to move them!
To do this, find the typeform in the workplace it’s stored in and click and hold on it. Then just drag it over to the workspace you want to move it to in the left-hand panel.

Your typeform’s configurations and results are maintained in this process.
Warning! You cannot move typeforms between accounts unless you have a PRO+ account. When you are a PRO+ guest you can move typeforms to the PRO+ account owner’s Workspaces, but not the other way round.