Join us for a live Typeform for Growth demo 📈

Save your spot
Signup

Edit your form in draft mode

Ever wondered how you can edit a live form without people seeing that you’re in the middle of typing a new question? Do you want to make sure that you only publish content that you’ve thoroughly proofread? Preview mode takes care of this for you - it's like a sandbox, where you can test out your form before publishing changes.

Preview mode is great for editing a live form without taking it offline:

- Edit your form, and publish it only after you’ve completed all the updates.

- Allow people to send responses to your live form while you’re doing minor edits.

You’ll find the preview mode for viewing your form in the toolbar of the Create panel.

2024-04-04_13-52-35.png

Click the Play icon to check out what your form will look like with the changes. You can click through your form to preview what it'll look like for respondents. Click the mobile icon to view how your form looks on a mobile device. 

2024-04-04_13-56-54.png

Click X to close out the preview mode. 

Once you start making changes, the Publish button and it'll make any changes live. While all your changes are saved automatically, you need to click Publish for the changes to go live. (Your form URL will stay the same!) 

HC_BobRoss_ilu_cropped.png
Tip! To undo recent changes, like typing in an unpublished form, use Command+Z on a Mac or Ctrl + Z on Windows. You can't use this method to undo changes like adding a new question.

Tap into our community knowledge