Signup
  1. Help
  2. Getting started
  3. Account & settings
  4. Downgrade your plan

Downgrade your plan

Do you feel like the features in your current plan is a bit too much for you? Downgrading to a lower tier plan is easy. Read on to find out how. 

This article has information about Typeform's recent pricing changes - more details here.

Check out this article if you're looking to cancel your account plan and downgrade to the Free plan.

Downgrading your plan

1. Log into your account, click the alias in the top left corner, then click Plan & Billing

planbilling.png

HC_Note_new.png
Note! Only organization owners can change account plans. If you have been added as a team member to an organization, you will not be able to change the plan linked to the account.

2. Click Change my plan

planchange1.png

3. On the next screen, pick the plan level you’d like to change to: Basic, Plus, or Business, as well as the billing frequency (monthly or annually). 

planchange2.png

You can view plan prices in different currencies by clicking the currency dropdown menu in the top right of the screen:

currencydropdown.png

This dropdown menu will only appear if you haven't set a billing address. If you have saved a billing address on your Typeform account, plan prices will automatically appear in the corresponding currency. If you add or change a billing address as part of the payment process, plan prices will also automatically update to the currency that corresponds to that address. For example, if you choose to view prices in euros, then add a billing address in New York, prices will automatically change to US dollars. 

A price summary of your new plan will appear on the right-hand side of the screen. Once you’ve made your selections, click Continue to move on to payment. 

4. If you chose to downgrade your plan, you'll be asked to review and accept the changes you’ll see in your plan after the next billing period. Check the checkbox in the right-hand sidebar to confirm you understand your upcoming plan changes. Then, click the black Downgrade my plan button. 

Screen_Shot_2022-05-31_at_1.27.17_PM.png

The downgrade will not go into effect until the end of the paid period. For example, if on Aug 8 you cancel a monthly subscription that was meant to renew on Aug 27, you will still have access to paid features until Aug 27.

Downgrading will restrict access to your results and other features, and your typeforms may go into Trial mode. You can read more about what happens when you cancel your paid account here.

Tap into our community knowledge

Find Answers
Contact Support