Signup

Backup and restoration procedures

At Typeform we provide up to 30-day backups of our customers’ data. Such backups are encrypted at rest using Advanced Encryption Standard (AES) with a 256-bit key and stored in a different AWS availability zone in the US, to ensure continuity in case of a disaster.

If you have deleted your account and you are within this time window, please contact our support team through the contact form here and we’ll gladly help you. Unfortunately, we cannot restore form responses that you have deleted, or lost due to changing a question type.

Once 30 days have passed, the data will be gone for good and no one, not even the Typeform team, will be able to recover it.

If you need to keep data for longer than 30 days, you can export all data with the features or the integrations the platform provides. Below, you can find some articles to help you export your data:

Tap into our community knowledge