1. Help
  2. Getting started
  3. Account & settings
  4. What happens if I miss a payment?

What happens if I miss a payment?

We have an automated process which attempts to bill your card several times over a period of 14 days before we downgrade an account for non-payment.

If you get a notification email from our Billing department and update your billing information before the end of the 14 days, our next automatic charging attempt will be successful and your subscription will carry on without any disruption.

If the payment fails after 14 days, your account will be downgraded and you'll lose access to the features in your paid account. 

If you are currently on a legacy plan (i.e., if you are not on the Basic, Plus, Business, or Enterprise plan) and your account is downgraded, you can only upgrade to one of our current plans, not the legacy plan.

Have another billing-related question? Check out our Billing & Payments FAQ.

Tap into our community knowledge

Find Answers
Contact Support