Signup
Signup
  1. Help
  2. Getting started
  3. Account & settings
  4. Copy or move typeforms between accounts

Copy or move typeforms between accounts

As a team account owner, you can copy or move typeforms from your account to any Workspace you have access to. 

You can consolidate your accounts as an account owner (for example, if one of your team members created a typeform in the wrong account), or help out your clients as an agency. What’s more, this feature is available to everyone in your team, even those on a free plan.

If you are a Workspace owner, but not an account owner, you will be able to move typeforms between Workspaces in the same account, but won't be able to move typeforms to Workspaces in different accounts.

Copy a typeform to a different account

To copy a typeform to a different account:

1. Click the three dots on the typeform you want to copy.

Three_dots.png

2. Select Copy to.

Copy_to.png

3. Select an account from the list:

Copy_Dropdown.png

4. Choose a workspace:

Copy_Move_Workspace.png

HC_Note_new.png
Note! When you copy a typeform that already has some responses, its results, self and respondent notifications, custom system messages and meta information won’t be copied over to the new workspace.

Move a typeform to a different account

Account owners can move typeforms to another account that they are a member of. To move a typeform to a different account:

1. Click the three dots on the typeform you want to move.

Three_dots.png

2. Click Move to.

Move_to.png

3. Select an account from the list:

Move_Dropdown.png

4. Choose a workspace:

Copy_Move_Workspace.png

You can move typeforms from your own account to a different one, but you can't move or delete them from a workspace that's not in your account. 

Make sure that the latest changes to the typeform have been published. Additionally, remember that the form's results (if it has any), self- and respondent notification settings, custom system messages, and meta information won’t be copied over. Only the form's structure will be transferred to the new workspace.

HC_Note_new.png
Note! If your typeform already has some responses, the results will also be available in the new workspace after moving it, and if you’ve shared or embedded your form already, it will continue to collect responses.

Tap into our community knowledge

Find Answers
Contact Support