1. Help
  2. Getting started
  3. Account & settings
  4. Changing or canceling your account plan

Changing or canceling your account plan

Ready to upgrade your plan, collect more answers per month, and get more out of Typeform? Changing your plan is a cinch. Read on to find out how: 

This article has information about Typeform's recent pricing changes - more details here.

Upgrading your plan

1. Log into your account, click the icon in the top right corner, and go to Settings.  

gotosettings.png

HC_Note_new.png
Note! Only organization owners can change account plans. If you have been added as a team member to an organization, you will not be able to change the plan linked to the account.

2. Choose Plan & billing from the left-hand menu and click Change my plan (or Upgrade, if you’re on a Free plan). 

planchange1.png

3. On the next screen, pick the plan level you’d like to change to: Basic, Plus, or Business, as well as the billing frequency (monthly or annually). 

planchange2.png
If you’re looking to stay on your current plan while increasing your monthly responses, you can also choose the new response limit at this step:

planchange3.png

A price summary of your new plan will appear on the right-hand side of the screen. Once you’ve made your selections, click Continue to move on to payment. 

4. After entering payment details, click Pay and upgrade to confirm. Your new plan will be active starting immediately, and you’ll be billed the difference from your previous plan for the current payment period. 

Downgrading or canceling your plan

1. Log into your account, click the icon in the top right corner, and go to Settings

gotosettings.png

2. Choose Plan & billing from the left-hand menu and click Change my plan

planchange4.png

3. On the next screen, pick the plan level you’d like to change to: Free, Basic, or Plus, as well as the billing frequency (monthly or yearly). If you'd like to cancel your paid plan, choose the Free option; changes will apply at the beginning of the next billing period. If you’re looking to stay on your current plan and decrease your monthly responses, you can also choose the new response limit at this step:

planchange5.png

A price summary of your new plan will appear on the right-hand side of the screen. Once you’ve made your selection, click Continue to move on to payment. 

4. After payment, a Confirmation screen will ask you to review and accept the changes you’ll see in your plan after the next billing period. Click Downgrade my plan to confirm. 

planchange6.png

The downgrade will not go into effect until the end of the paid period. For example, if on Aug 8 you cancel a monthly subscription that was meant to renew on Aug 27, you will still have access to paid features until Aug 27. Your typeforms and the results you have already collected will not be deleted and will still be available after the downgrade goes into effect, although your typeforms may go into Trial mode.

5. Having second thoughts? On your Plan & billing page, you’ll be able to cancel the downgrade before it goes into effect: 

planchange7.png

 

Tap into our community knowledge

Find Answers
Contact Support