Thank You Screen

All typeforms end with a Thank You Screen, which appears after the respondent clicks submit. You can customize Thank You Screens if you have a PRO or PRO+ account.

 loading

If you have a BASIC (free) plan, your typeforms have a default, branded Thank You screen that looks like this (colors vary depending on your theme or design):

When you upgrade to a PRO plan, your default Thank you screen will be different:

You can also add multiple Thank You Screens, which combined with Logic Jump or Calculator, means you can show people different messages depending on what they answer. Here’s how to do that.

How to add and use a customized Thank You Screen.

1. Open your typeform from your Workspace.

2. You can find the Thank You Screen block by clicking the Blocks icon:

Click the icon, or drag it into the editor.

3. Now you can write your Thank You Screen text. You’ll see a settings menu on the left, that allows more customization:

Thank You Screen block settings

Piping

Click Add to include variables from your typeform. This is useful for showing respondents their answers, or perhaps including their name, if you have collected that in your typeform.

Image

Add an image to your Thank You Screen. Click the Add button, and an Upload message will appear. You can drag your image into this box, or click Upload to open your file explorer.

You can upload JPEG, PNG, static or animated GIFs. The maximum width for a Thank You Screen image is 800px – larger images will be automatically resized down to this width.

Once uploaded, you’ll see it in the Live Preview on the right.

In the editor, you’ll now see a thumbnail of the image under your text. You can remove your image by clicking the X next to the thumbnail, or the Remove button in the above menu.

Video

You can include a video, from YouTube or Vimeo. Simply click the Add button, and paste in the URL of your video. Use the slider to choose the size of your video:

Button

By default, your Thank You Screen has a button that will restart your typeform.

You can toggle this on and off, and also change the text of the button here.

Redirect to URL

By default, the Thank You Screen button reloads your typeform, as explained above. But you can change this to link to any URL you like. So if you want respondents to visit your site after completing the typeform, just add the link here.

Share icons

Use this to toggle the social share buttons. These allow your respondents to share your typeform quickly on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Google+, and Buffer.

How to skip Thank You Screens

If you upgrade to a PRO+ plan, you can skip the Thank You screen entirely and redirect your respondents to a webpage or your blog as soon as they click on the Submit button. You can learn more about this option from this article: Redirect after submitting.

Was this article helpful?
Thanks!