What happens to deleted responses, typeforms and accounts
When you ask us to delete responses or forms, we always ask you to confirm deletion, as we cannot restore deleted data. We take data security and privacy seriously at Typeform and do not maintain data we have been asked to delete.
We are obligated by law to delete data properly when users ask us to. So if you delete your responses, forms, or account, we cannot restore them for you, as they are removed from our systems.
I've deleted responses by accident
We know that sometimes accidents do happen. As much as we empathize with the frustration of losing data that has been deleted, we have to follow regulation in this regard. European General Data Protection Regulation states that we cannot store customer data if you have requested we delete it.
If you delete your responses, there's unfortunately nothing we can do. When you try to delete responses, forms or accounts, we always ask you to confirm that you are sure, to avoid accidental deletion of data.
If you're worried about accidental deletion of your responses, you can download them in CSV or .XLS formats, or integrate your forms with Google Sheets to store your responses there too.
If your typeform also includes a File Upload question, make sure to download the files you collected with that question separately.
I can't see my responses!
Please see this article, which explains what to do.
Can I delete responses if I've reached my monthly response limit?
Response limits reset every month. Deleting responses doesn't add them back to the number of remaining responses you have for the month. If you delete a response, you will no longer be able to access the content of that response, but the response will still count towards your limit for the month. To test your typeform without collecting responses, click the View (eye icon) button in the Create panel: